WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

DATE: 2-25-2020

TIME: 9:30 a.m.

PRESENT: Brian Morgan, Chair; Wayne Huit Vice Chair; Jerry L Parker Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Chiara Elena Romera, Ottumwa Courier; Russ Hull; Gerald Harter; Jennifer Robbins; Shea Greiner; Jeff Skalberg, Engineer.

Chair Morgan opened the meeting. Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Huit moved, seconded by Supervisor Parker to approve the minutes of February 18, 2020 Board Meeting. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to accept Health Plan through UMR effective November 1, 2019. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to accept Dental Plan through UMR effective November 1, 2019. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve Tax Suspension under Iowa Code Section 427.8. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve contract for 4th floor heat pump replacement with Excel Mechanical in the amount of \$11,760.00. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve Resolution 15-2020 Revised 28E Agreement for Governance Board. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve cooperative agreement for a Competitive Highway Bridge Program (CHBP) Project with Jefferson County – 5 year plan amendment for Wapello County. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Huit moved, seconded by Supervisor Parker to approve cooperative agreement for a Competitive Highway Bridge Program (CHBP) Project with Iowa DOT. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve cooperative agreement for a Competitive Highway Bridge Program Project with Jefferson County. Motion carried.

Claims in the amount of \$123,873.25 and payroll in the amount of \$332,543.73 were approved.

9:47 a.m. Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Kelly Spurgeon Wapello County Auditor R Brian Morgan, Chair Board of Supervisors