## WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

DATE: 1-2-2020 TIME: 9:34 a.m.

PRESENT: Brian Morgan, Chair; Wayne Huit, Vice Chair; Jerry L Parker, Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Don Phillips, WCSO; Chiara Elena Romero, Ottumwa Courier; Tom McAndrew, OPD; Edward Wilson, City of Ottumwa; Deb Blew.

Chair Parker opened the meeting. Chair Parker moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to nominate Brian Morgan as new chair for the calendar year 2020. Motion carried.

Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Parker to nominate Wayne Huit as Vice Chair. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve the minutes of December 17, 2019 Board Meeting. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to appoint Rick Tebbs & Jeff Layton to American Gothic House Board for one-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint the following for calendar year 2020; Jeff Skalberg - Engineer, Weed Commissioner, Well Test & Abandonment Program, Zoning Administrator; Jennifer Robbins – General Relief Director; Paul Culver, IT; Jake McCoy, GIS. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint Jake McCoy, Don Phillips, Lynelle Diers, Travis Bailey, Andrew Birch, Valerio Jasso, Wayne Huit and Heather Wilson to Safety of the Workplace; Lynelle Diers, Jake McCoy, Karen Wilcoxson, Rob Pilcher and Jeff Layton to the Wellness Fund Committee for calendar year 2020. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint Dr Beth Doggett and Dr Ronda Dennis-Smithart to the Board of Health for a three-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint Steve Ehrenhard and Tom Keck to Building Code Appeals Board for a five-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to appoint Kelsy Westman to Central Iowa Tourism Region for a one-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint Marsha Parker to the Conservation Board for a five-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint Ilene Osing, Evan Bennett and Robert Womhoudt to County Planning & Zoning Board of Adjustment for a five-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to reappoint David Pickens, Jose Pulido and Connie Hammersley-Wilson to the County Planning & Zoning Commission for a five-year term. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to appoint Don Lewis to vacancy of unexpired term on Veteran's Affairs Commission with a term ending 6-1-2020. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to appoint The Ottumwa Courier as the official newspaper for calendar year 2020. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve Resolution 1-2020 Quarterly Transfer to Secondary Roads. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to acknowledge Deputy Sheriff work stations purchase to be paid for out of the maintenance fund. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to acknowledge OPD officer work area bids to Shawn Shirk Cabinetry in the amount of \$5,725. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve Document Locator Agreement for GIS. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve FY2020 Cost Allocation Plan for DHS. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve change of employment for Drew Skinner from Clerk II to Clerk III effective 12-20-2019 at a rate of \$16.29 per hour. Motion carried.

Claims in the amount of \$406,094.66 and payroll in the amount of \$434,701.86 were approved.

9:58 a.m. Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:	
Kelly Spurgeon	R Brian Morgan, Chair
Wapello County Auditor	Board of Supervisors