## WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

DATE: 9-26-2017 TIME: 9:30 a.m.

PRESENT: Jerry Parker, Chair; Brian Morgan, Vice Chair; Greg Kenning, Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Danielle Weller, Deputy Auditor; Brian Moore, Engineer; Mark

Newman, Ottumwa Courier.

Chair Parker opened the meeting. Supervisor Kenning moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Kenning to approve the minutes of the September 19, 2017 Board meeting. Motion carried.

Supervisor Kenning moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to set date for budget amendment for October 12, 2017 at 1:00 p.m.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Kenning to approved Tax suspensions under Iowa Code #1) 427.8 - #6)427.8. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Kenning to approve Tax suspension under Iowa Code 427.9. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Kenning to approve request to hire Valerie Jasso as Clerk I starting \$12.22 per hr. in Treasurer's Office. Motion carried.

## ABSTRACT OF VOTES;

We, the undersigned Members of the Board of Supervisors, and ex-officio Board of County Canvassers, for Wapello County, hereby certify the following to be a true and correct abstract of the votes cast at the 2017 School Election held on the 12<sup>th</sup> day of September, as shown by the tally lists returned from the election precincts.

For the office of IHCC Director District 1 there were Four hundred ninety-two (492) votes cast as follows:

Beth A Danowsky received four hundred eighty-seven (487) votes

Scattering received Five (5) votes

We therefore declare Beth A Danowsky duly elected for the Office of IHCC Director District #1 for the term of 4 years.

For the office of IHCC Director District 4 there were Five hundred sixteen (516) votes cast as follow:

Thomas Wayne Keck received five hundred eight (508) votes

Scattering received eight (8) votes

We therefore declare Thomas Wayne Keck duly elected for the Office of Director District #4 for the term of 4 years.

For the office of IHCC Director District 5 there were Eight hundred thirty-six (836) votes cast as follows:

Richard J Gaumer received eight hundred twenty-eight (828) votes

Scattering received eight (8) votes

We therefore declare Richard J Gaumer duly elected for the Office of Director District #5 for the term of 4 years.

For the office of IHCC Director District 8 there were Three hundred Sixteen (316) votes cast as follows:

Jerry Kirkpatrick received three hundred ten (310) votes

Scattering received six (6) votes

We therefore declare Jerry Kirkpatrick duly elected for the Office of IHCC Director District #8 for the term of 4 years.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Kenning to certify the abstract of votes cast at the September 12, 2017 School Election. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Kenning to approve Resolution #46-2017 to close and vacate streets and alleys in the unincorporated Highland Center. Motion carried.

Claims in the amount of \$444,512.16 and payro approved.	I in the amount of \$569,176.59 were
9:39 a.m. Supervisor Kenning moved, seconde Motion carried.	d by Vice Chair Morgan to adjourn.
ATTEST:	
Kelly Spurgeon	Jerry L Parker, Chair
Wapello County Auditor	Board of Supervisors