WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

DATE: 7-12-2022 TIME: 9:31 a.m.

PRESENT: Jerry Parker, Chair; R Brian Morgan, Vice Chair; Wayne Huit, Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Chad Drury, Ottumwa Courier; Jeff Skalberg, County Engineer; Dan Terrell via Zoom, Secondary Roads.

Chair Parker opened the meeting. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to approve the minutes of July 5, 2022 Board Meeting. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve agreement between City of Ottumwa and Wapello County for 2022 Byrne Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Project CDBG-20-OT-061 and 075 Single Audit for Infectious Disease Grant for Iowa Economic Development Authority. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to approve Resolution 36-2022 Business Property Tax Credit Applications. Motion carried.

Chair Parker explained the Food Bank of Iowa is requesting an increase in the amount the County contributes to the program from \$10,000 to \$20,000. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to pay \$15,000 now and review January expenses to see if the County could make an additional \$5,000 contribution. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Request for Payroll Approval, New Hire for Trent McKay, Zoning Manager effective 7-18-2022 at \$28.85 per hour. Motion carried.

Chair Parker stated he received a couple request from 11U and 9U Little League Teams requesting a donation to help with expenses at the State Tournaments, the Board agreed to give \$500 to each team. Motion carried.

Claims in the amount of \$357,695.38 and payroll in the amount of \$272,654.06 were approved.

9:53 a.m. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:		
Kelly Spurgeon	 Jerry L Parker-Chair	
, , ,	•	
Wapello County Auditor	Board of Supervisors	