WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

DATE: 1-18-2022 TIME: 9:30 a.m.

PRESENT: Jerry Parker, Chair; R Brian Morgan, Vice Chair; Wayne Huit, Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Don Phillips, Sheriff; Kari Short, Attorney; Chad Drury, Ottumwa Courier; Lisa Kent, Recorder; Cara Galloway; Eric Monaghan, KYOU; Jeff Skalberg, Engineer (via Zoom); Dan Terrell, Secondary Roads (via Zoom).

Chair Parker opened the meeting. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to approve the minute of January 11, 2022 Board Meeting. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 6-2022 Compensation Board Recommendations for FY2022-2023. Morgan & Huit "Aye" Parker 'Nay". Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to approve Iowa Opioid Allocation Memorandum of Understanding. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 8-2022 AHEAD Regional Housing Trust Fund 2023 Contribution. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve proposal by Winger Company to replace water heaters in the mechanical room. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to contribute up to \$2.5M of ARPA Funds to SE IA Sports Complex. The County will wait and see what other donations are received in the next 18 months before making the contributions. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 7-2022 establishing salaries for Attorneys in the County Attorneys Office. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to accept & file Recorder's 2nd Quarter 2021-2022 Report of Fees Collected. Motion carried.

Claim in the amount of \$230,400.74 and payroll in the amount of \$433,254.40 were approved.

10:19 a.m. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:	
Kelly Spurgeon	Jerry L Parker, Chair
Wapello County Auditor	Board of Supervisors