DATE: 1-3-2022

PRESENT: Jerry Parker, Chair; Brian Morgan, Vice Chair; Wayne Huit, Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Chad Drury, Ottumwa Courier; Don Lewis; Rick Hindsley; Don Phillips, Sheriff; Jeff Skalberg, Co Engineer.

Supervisor Huit opened the meeting. Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Supervisor Morgan to appoint Jerry Parker as the chair for Calendar Year 2022. Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Chair Parker to appoint R Brian Morgan as Vice Chair for Calendar Year 2022. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint Jeff Skalberg as Engineer, Well Test & Abandonment Program, Zoning Administrator; Jennifer Robbins as General Relief Director; Don Phillips, Tim Richmond, Lynelle Diers, Travis Bailey, Ernie Shull, Laurie Fountain, Wayne Huit, Rick Tebbs, Lisa Kent as Safety of the Work Place; Travis Bailey as Safety Officer for Secondary Roads; Paul Culver, IT Director; Russ Corder, GIS Director; Lynelle Diers, Whitney Reed, Karen Wilcoxson, Deb Salter, Jeff Layton as Wellness Fund Committee. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Ernie Shull, Jenni Nelson, Michael Moreland & Kelly Spurgeon to American Disabilities Act (ADA). Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint Kim Brown & Lloyd Keith to Board of Health; Cari Nicely to Central Iowa Tourism Region; Reappoint David Weilbrenner as Supervisor's Appointment to Compensation Board; Brian Quinn, Pathologist & Mark Hagist, Don Kriegel & Aaron McConnell to County Medical Examiner; Jerry Parker, Kelly Spurgeon & Carosh Compliance Solutions to HIPAA Privacy/Compliance Committee; Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint the Ottumwa Courier as the Official Newspaper. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Jeff Skalberg as DNR County Representative to assist as inspections are needed in the County. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint Marquetta Huffman as 8A District Patient Advocate. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint Wayne Huit, Reuben Neff, Chad Farrington, Jenni Nelson, Judge Lucy Gamon, Judge Kirk Daily, Tim Richmond & Ernie Shull to 8th Judicial District's Courthouse Security Commission. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Kelly Spurgeon & Wayne Huit as ICAP Liability Contract Persons. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to acknowledge appoints to the E911 Board. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Cindy Hewitt as Southeast Iowa Emergency Medical Services Council. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint Rick Tebbs & Jeff Skalberg as TAC Sub-Committee for Regional Planning Administration. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Jerry L Parker & Jeff Skalberg to the Union Negotiating Team for Secondary Roads. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Jerry Parker, Marty Wonderlin, Chris Swope & Donald Phillips to Union Negotiation Team for Sheriff's Unit. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to reappoint Jerry Parker, Kelly Spurgeon, Lisa Kent, Laurie Fountain & Reuben Neff to Union Negotiation Team for Courthouse Unit. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to reappoint R Brian Morgan, Wayne Huit & Jerry Parker to Committees & Boards to serve on. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Minutes of December 21, 2021 Board Meeting. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to approve Resolution 1-2022 Disabled Veterans Homestead Tax Credit for 2021. Motion carried.

Supervisor Huit moved, seconded by Vice Chair Morgan to acknowledge appointment of Deb Fenton Roe to Veterans Commission Board. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve purchase of Design Jet XL 3600dr-in MFP Printer for GIS department from Rapids Reproductions Inc. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 2-2022 abate uncollectable property taxes BLL. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 3-2022 Naming Depositories. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to accept & file Auditor's Cash Report for 2nd Quarter 2021-2022. Motion carried.

Claims in the amount of \$560,536.32 and payroll in the amount of \$244,973.32 for 12-17-2021 and claims in the amount of \$838,873.19 and payroll in the amount of \$398,435.32 for 12-31-2021 were approved.

9:5 a.m. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Kelly Spurgeon Wapello County Auditor Jerry L Parker, Chair Board of Supervisors