## WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

DATE: 11-10-2020 TIME: 1:02 p.m.

PRESENT: Brian Morgan, Chair; Wayne Huit, Vice Chair; Jerry Parker, Supervisor; Danielle Weller, Elections Deputy; Chad Drury, Ottumwa Courier; Trudy Caviness, Republican Chair; Mary Stewart, Democrat Vice Chair; Joshua Lucas, Iowa Democratic Party; Drew Lakin, Iowa Democratic Party; Paul Culver, IT.

Chair Morgan opened the meeting. Vice Chair Huit moved, seconded by Supervisor Parker to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve the minutes of October 27, 2020 board meeting. Motion carried.

CANVASS OF NOVEMBER 3, 2020 GENERAL ELECTION. Danielle Weller, Elections Deputy, read the abstract of votes as shown by the tally lists returned from the election precincts. Vice Chair Huit moved, seconded by Supervisor Parker to certify the results of the canvass. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to set November 24, 2020 at 9:30 a.m. as the date for a public hearing for revised Floodplain Management Ordinance. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to acknowledge resignation from Jose Pulido from the Zoning Board and Compensation Board effective October 30, 2020. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve document locator proposal for the Sheriff's Office. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to elect Denise Boyer, Lee County, IA as Commissioner of the Mid-American Port Commission. Motion carried.

Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to approve proposal for Misdemeanor Court Supervisor. Motion carried.

1:38 p.m. Supervisor Parker moved, seconded by Vice Chair Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:	
Kelly Spurgeon Wapello County Auditor	R Brian Morgan, Chair Board of Supervisors