## WAPELLO COUNTY BOARD PROCEEDINGS

## DATE: 5-28-2019

PRESENT: Jerry Parker, Chair; Brian Morgan, Vice Chair; Wayne Huit, Supervisor; Kelly Spurgeon, Auditor; Jeff Skalberg, Engineer; Matt Milner, Ottumwa Courier; Teresa Baker, Deputy Auditor; Paul Culver, IT.

Chair Parker opened the meeting. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve minutes from May 21, 2019 Board Meetings. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 32-2019 appoint UMB Bank, n.a. as Substitute Paying Agent, Registrar and Transfer Agent for Bankers Trust Company. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve IMAGE Certification Process. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve SWAP Funding Agreement for Bridge #194 Replacement. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Construction Drawings for Bridge #155. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Iowa Retail Permit for Cigarette/Tobacco/Nicotine/Vapor for Rocket Fuels and Food Mart for 7/1/19-6/30/2020. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Tax Suspension under Iowa Code Section 427.8. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Tax Suspension under Iowa Code Section 427.8. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve Resolution 31-2019 refund and abate property taxes for the City of Ottumwa an exempt organization. Motion carried.

Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to approve request to contract Rhen Shadduck to configure new computers for Auditor, Recorder and Treasurer Offices. Motion carried.

9:49 a.m. Vice Chair Morgan moved, seconded by Supervisor Huit to adjourn. Motion carried.

ATTEST:

Kelly Spurgeon Wapello County Auditor Jerry L Parker, Chair Board of Supervisors